MID Wales Women’s Bowling Association ended their 2017 busy season with an AGM and Luncheon held recently at The Commodore Hotel, Llandrindod Wells.

The Association being very proud winners for 2016 and 2017 winners of the all Wales Savegar Trophy competition.

Pictured with retiring president Miss Caroline Jones, Llanidloes are officers and prizewinners.


Under 25 Singles Championship winner: Rhiannon Weale, Presteigne.

Two-Wood Singles Championship winner: Jess Sims, Llandrindod Wells; finalist: Jenny Davies, Llandrindod Wells

Pairs championship finalists: Kayleigh Morris & Betty Morgan, MBE, Llandrindod Wells.

Three-Wood Triples Championship winners: Laura Harwood (Sub), Shirley King, Jenny Davies and Jess Sims, Llandrindod Wells.

Fours championship winners: Laura Harwood (Sub), Kayleigh Morris, Jennie Williams, Shirley King & Jess Sims, Llandrindod Wells

Victrix Ludorum winner: Jess Sims, Llandrindod Wells.

Savegar Trophy winners: Mid Wales WBA.

World championships

Gold in Pairs: Laura Daniels, Brynhyfryd and Jess Sims, Llandrindod Wells.

European championships Gold in Fours: Bethan Russ, Emma Gittins, Chris Klefenz & Chris Ashman.