Powys County Council AGM results

By Ariane Brumwell   |   Reporter   |
Thursday 26th May 2022 11:50 am
[email protected]
Powys County Hall
(Powys County Hall )

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

Powys County Council is electing its preparing to elect its new leaders today as it hosts its Annual General Meeting.

The councillors, who have returned to the chamber for the first time today with a new hybrid meeting system, are meeting in person following their election earlier this month.

To see the AGM as it happens, visit the Powys County Council website.

Key moments in the AGM
  • Gareth Ratcliffe appointed the new Chairman of Powys County Council
  • Beverley Baynham appointed the new Vice-Chairman
  • Jonathan Wilkinson is the new Assistant Vice-Chairman
  • James Gibson-Watt has been elected the new Leader of Powys County Council
  • Matthew Dorrance is the new Deputy Leader of the council
  • The new cabinet has been put forward by Cllr Gibson-Watt

More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0