Following the AGM of Sennybridge YFC last week,  a cheque for £2000 was presented to Leanne Davies, county chairman towards her chosen charities for the year, Wales Air Ambulance and the DPJ foundation. 

A donation  of £1000 was also made to the British Heart Foundation.

The amounts were raised earlier in the year when the club held it's 80 anniversary concert to a sell out crowd. 

Lots of past and present members took part in the concert and was a wonderful happy occasion celebrating the success over the years.

In the AGM new officers were elected.

The chair is now Elin Havard, vice chair Libby Davies, secretary Ffion Havard, treasurer Cerys Jones and minute secretary Ellen Smith.

The newly elected Presidents Carol and Geoffrey Morgan have taken over from Sian and Glyn Price, who have supported the club over the last 2 years which has been greatly appreciated by its members.